Travelers. Hovhannes Tumanyan

??????????One day the cock climbed on the terrace, to see the world. He tighten the neck, but mountain is inference him, to see the world.

– Dog brother, do you know, what is there behind the mountain?
– I also don’t know, – answered the dog.

– Come on, we will go, and will see what is there.

The dog agreed. And they went, went, and in the evening reached the forest. The dog slept near the bush, and the cock slept in the three. In the morning cock called:  Cock-a-doodle-doo. The fox heard the cock’s voice.
-The cock is a good breakfast – thought the fox, and ran.

– Good morning! Uncle cock, what are you doing here?

– We go to see the world – answer the cock.

-O~, that’s good idea – said fox – I tried to find friends for me for a long time. Good, we met. Come on, we will go together and see the world.

– I agree – said cock – but ask my friend if he also agrees? I come down, and we will go.

– Where is your friend?

– He down the bush.

– His friend will be a cock, that’s my lunch – thought the fox, and ran towards the bushes. Suddenly the dog came out, and the fox ran away…

– Wait me, wait, don’t hurry, we come too, said the cock:

Source armenianhouse.org

Leave a comment